Work in Progress and Saying Goodbye!

It’s definitely Christmas time at By kimB! I’ve recieved a few more orders and am sewing my butt off to finish everything in time for the holidays. And have honestly no complaints! I guess this is why they tell you if you do what you love you’ll never work a day in your life. I can tell you that it’s true!

I’d list them all out for you but that’s just boring and narsissictic behavior.

But I am making good progress on Raquels Army Diaper Bag, it’s the pockets that kick my butt and take a long time, but how can you call anything a diaper bag if it doesn’t have the proper storage?!

I did finish cutting out all of the lining which means all of the pieces are cut!  After I buy some decorative ribbon for the outside pockets and the embroidery thread then they’ll be nothing left to do but…well…finish.  =)

And as you can see I already had a mishap with the lining when I set my iron down.  Apparently polyester doesn’t take to heat very well…Yea I melted a piece of my lining to the iron UGH!  Maybe one day I’ll make it all the way perfectly =)

The last picture is the last one we’ll see of  The Beatles Tote, who sold yesterday to the lovely Nina.  So I had to take a farewell picture.  It’s always hard to say goodbye to one of my creations.  Someone told me to take a picture of everything you make because it’s piece of you.  A little cheesy but also pretty true.

Anyway!  I’ll be back your way with more updates soon, so stay tuned!

Enjoy!

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter.

To purchase visit my (still under construction) website punKyj.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!





About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Work in Progress and Saying Goodbye!

  1. Pingback: Raquel’s Army Diaper Bag DONE!!!! | By kimB

Leave a Reply

