Bracelets and Blankets

Late one night before Christmas I got inspired to sew up some of my scraps like I’ve always dreamed of doing.  When I first started By kimB, when it was still punKy*j, my intention was to save all the scraps and sew them together and make blankets.  Ambitious I know but SUCH a good idea!

So I started this project and am loving/hating it =)  And the result so far is pretty cool!

I also decided to make everyone at work fabric bracelets.  The outcome was better than I expected, although I still have to work on the sizing I think once I get them perfected they will be a major hit!  And everybody loved them!

Well, I’m not sure if they liked the bracelets or the fact that they were free…I’m assuming it was because they were so hip and stylish =)

But don’t get too excited.  Silly me didn’t actually take pictures of the finished product =/  So I’ll have to make some more and photograph them so you can decide if you like them too.

That’s all for now!

Enjoy!

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter.

To purchase visit my (still under construction) website punKyj.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

