Lisa’s Live Nature Love Duffle Bag *DONE*

This is the 2nd duffle bag I’ve made during my adventures in punKy*J and By kimB.  The first was Ashley’s Workout Bag which was a challenge in and of itself.  And luckily I saved the drawings of the pattern that I made for the first one so I had some measurements to reference.  Unfortunately I didn’t leave any instructions for how I actually sewed it together! haha

I seem to have a knack for starting a project and have no idea how I’m going to make it to the end result.  But somehow I do.

It’s ok though I’m a smart girl =)  I started slow because I knew this bag would kick my butt if I let it.  I cut all the pieces sooooo carefully!  And interfaced every piece for the proper stability.

All the curves proved to be pretty tricky, and inserting the lining to line up with the zipper was pretty time consuming but oh so worth it in the end!

And since my machine just isn’t built strong enough to finish a bag like this *sigh* My friend at the Shoe Repair in Palo Alto actually let me come into his store and finish it on his machine!  It was the most beautiful experience I’ve ever had!  The needle went through the fabric like it wasn’t even there.

I know you all probably can’t even begin to imagine the ecstasy that was that sewing machine, but just take my word for it.  I had a comparable amount of joy sewing the edge of this bag on that machine as I do when I’m vacuuming down a hot FUDGE Sunday that I don’t have to share. *chills*

Anyhow!  I hope you just love this final project like I do!  If not…well there’s more to come!

Thanks for stopping by!
Enjoy!

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan
of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter.

To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy
store
. Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lisa’s Live Nature Love Duffle Bag *DONE*

  1. kristin says:

    this one is your coolest bag yet! love the words – so bold & simple!

  2. Pingback: Lisa’s Big as Can be Duffel! *Done* | By kimB

Leave a Reply

