Free City Pouches

Ever since the evolution of the internet and social media I find myself reeling with inspiration.  Between the amount of time I spend perusing websites I can’t afford, and adding all sorts of gorgeous items to my “cart” that I will never end up purchasing, but pinning instead I find a lot of things that I want to make!

That’s where the idea of these pouches came along.  I’d been seeing a lot of clutches, travel pouches, pockets, and other little cool functional knick knacks all over the internet and I was feening to try something new.

I love making my tried and true totes and messengers but the blessing and the curse of the creative mind is that you’re never truly at ease after a successful project knowing that you can probably somehow make it even more awesome next time!  And with all there is out there you can’t help but want to try something else and see if it’s even better than what you’ve done in the past.

So with the freedom Lisa gave me for this last project this was the perfect opportunity to try something just like that!  Especially because I knew I was bound to have left over fabric from the bags she gave me and since she wanted as much as possible, I was determined to figure out what to do with all the “leftovers” that didn’t get the chance to become a part of a bag.

So I made little fold over pouches in all different sizes for whatever the need maybe.  I thought these types of pockets would be great for when we need to transfer items to other purses and bags.  Because let’s be real, most people have more bags and purses than are necessary and I know everytime I switch bags I end up looking for something and saying

“UGH, I just changed bags and I left it in my other purse!”

So with one of these guys to hold the essentials it would make transferring everything to another bag a breeze!  I can confidently say that I see many more of these coming in the future!  I have a few different ideas on how to execute these now and want to try them all =)

Anyhow hope these come in as handy as I think they are!

As always

ENJOY!

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter. To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in DONE, Handmade, recycle, Uncategorized, upcycle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Free City Pouches

  1. kristin says:

    i love these, kimmy! 🙂 can you make one with a strap so it’s like a cross-over shoulder bag???

  2. kimB says:

    Yeah Sure! Anything is possible =)

  3. Pingback: Travel Clutch | By kimB

Leave a Reply

