First By kimB Clutch for Lisa *Done*

Now THIS is the piece I was the most excited to make!  When Lisa told me make “whatever” I knew I wanted to see this little clutch come to life.  I’d talked to my graphic designer/advice giver/friend Jolisa about what products to make and what would be a cool new challenge.  After brief brainstorming, we settled on making a clutch.

But not just regular clutches.  Something special, different, and FUN!  So I did a lot of research on different clutches.  Scoured magazines, internet, took pictures in stores and racked my brain for ideas…It was awesome =)

Ultimately one day I was sitting on my living room floor with a magazine and started drawing all over an ad creating a pattern for this piece, then continued to finish at Starbucks.  I kept coming up with idea’s and adjusting the pattern accordingly.

I wanted the clutch to still be the proper size of a typical clutch that you can hold in your hand, but without a strap I always thought it was annoying to have to carry a clutch and never have my hands free.  So I designed it to have a strap across the back to slide your hand through or arm if you really need both hands.

Also having designed a clutch that folded open that took away from the storage of that open center so I knew I had to add in an additional pocket to solve that problem.  I also added a space for credit cards and an extra two small pockets on the inside that have velcro closures for any other lovely goodies that need to go out with you.

This new clutch kinda changes the idea of clutches as a whole.  I know that when I think of a clutch it’s to compliment my new dress for dinner, but what about a casual clutch.

Jeans.

Wife beater.

Boots.

Sunglasses.

By kimB t-shirt clutch?

I think it could work =)

Thanks for stopping by!  And as always…

Enjoy!

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter. To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in custom re-purposing, DONE, Handmade, Uncategorized, upcycle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

