Shopping Adventure with Kimmy

Hello everyone! I hope you had an amazing weekend and relaxed as much as I didn’t (ha!). Mine was definitely festive in a bad and good way, but mostly good.

Anyhow, remember how I said in my last post that I would post about our shopping adventures with Kimmy? Well, we finally went on one last week!

On Wednesday, Kimmy, nikkiC, and I went to Thrift Town, a local thrift shop in San Francisco’s Mission District. Part of Kimmy’s business model is using secondhand clothing as the fabric in her designs, which some of you may recognize as upcycling. The purpose of this shopping trip was to look for fabrics for new BykimB products that will be featured in the upcoming photo shoot we’re planning on doing later this month.

I arrived at Thrift Town a little early and kinda sorta did a little shopping for myself (hehe). When Kimmy arrived she showed me some of the fabrics she already had. After nikkiC arrived, we each picked the fabrics we wanted to match and dug into the abundance of treasures one often sees in Thrift Town.

There were so many prints to choose from, but we eventually narrowed it down to our favorites (which will be described in the photo descriptions so check them out!) I found the coolest “tourist” looking jacket that I could see as a back pack, but Kimmy was not intrigued LOL. However, somehow I convinced her to purchase these floral print pants that are the coolest thing ever! I know she’ll make something totally cool out of them!

Anyhoot, stay tuned for more posts by yours truly and don’t forget to check out what we have so far!

Which combination is your favorite? Tell us in the comments section below!

-mari.K

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter. To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shopping Adventure with Kimmy

  1. Pingback: This Means WAR! | By kimB

  2. Pingback: Fabric Cutting Party | By kimB

Leave a Reply

