Tiffany’s Clutch The Story!

For more pictures of this clutch look Here: https://bykimb.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/tiffanys-clutch/

Back when Tiffany told me about the project she had for the quilts for herself and her sisters, she also mentioned that she had this great green tweed jacket that used to be her mom’s (perfect color since she’s an Irish gal), and she wanted to get it made into a clutch so she could use it for her upcoming wedding day.

And she definitely had a clear vision about what she wanted.  I told her to go online, go on pinterest, or any website that may have something that looked like what she wanted.  And the girl did her homework.  She pinned clutches, sent clutches and said what she liked and didn’t like and I was able to come up with a pattern that fit her requirements.

The last thing we needed was a really great belt closure that was fitting to bring to a wedding.  Although we tried tirelessly to shop for a belt together Tiff ended up coming across the perfect, sparkly, braided belt at a thrift store and I don’t think we could have found one more perfect.

I finished this piece just in time for the wedding and Tiff’s older sister Katie came to pick it up from me to give to Tiff before the wedding.  Which by the way was the most incredible wedding.

I’ve been to a TON of weddings in my life (my record is 7  in one summer, and I have 5 this summer.)  But I have never felt so much love in one room than I did at this one.  From the letter reading at the ceremony to the heartfelt toasts, the subtle honoring of passed parents,…so classy and so happy!

Even more touching to me was that I got to see all three O’Malley sisters, of whom the oldest Mary literally almost brought me to tears when she and her husband took time out (on the dance floor of course=) to thank me for their quilts!  UGH!  I can’t tell you how much that meant to me.

Once again a solid reminder of why I love doing what I do and another reason to never stop.

Anyhow the clutch was a success!  And I hope Tiff gets plenty of use out of it in the future!

Take a look at the other items I’ve made for these girls and the last post with all the pictures of this clutch!

https://bykimb.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/tiffanys-clutch/

https://bykimb.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/quilts-for-katie-mary-and-tiffy/

https://bykimb.wordpress.com/2012/07/03/omalley-quilts-completed/

And as always

Enjoy!

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter. To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in custom re-purposing, DONE, Handmade, recycle, Uncategorized, upcycle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tiffany’s Clutch The Story!

  1. Pingback: Sarah’s Jacket Clutch! | By kimB

Leave a Reply

