BykimB Photoshoot! It happened!

It was early on a beautiful San Francisco Day and I was doing a great job of forgetting what a basket case I’d been the night before crying my eyes out because everyone kept cancelling! haha!  Honestly it was kind of a freak show getting this all together.  And at the end of the day at some point in the process everyone cancelled on me.

INCLUDING MYSELF!

Two weeks before the shoot my photographer cancelled, I cancelled at least twice because I couldn’t get off of work, at one point I was trying to prep my interns and stylists to just go on and do the shoot without me!  And the night before the shoot my model got super sick and I was frantically scouring google and social media trying to find a new model!

Disaster.

Luckily my incredible intern Nikki came through!  YES!  She and Mari had worked a few fashion shows during their other internship and passed on some contact info of 2 models she met.

Long story, but at about 9pm at night I got a hold of the beautiful Ashley Brooke Crow to do the shoot at 7am the next day!  Thank the Lord!

The day itself was incredible!  My incredible photographer, James Mccloud, who saved the day after the cancellation of my 1st photographer, saved the day once again and brought along Jessamyn who dominated hair AND make up!

Turns out she’d worked with Ashley Brooke on a Goorin Bros. shoot a few weeks before.  Fate.

The weather was beautiful in San Francisco, Carlos and Angel brought the most perfect outfits for the shoot, and had all of us asking where they got everything so we could buy the outfits ourselves!

Every look we did during the day got better and better!  And by the end of the day, although we were all on our last leg, mainly because I didn’t bring enough food,

Lesson Learned…

Everyone had their game faces on and I think we finished better than we started!

By the last few shots we were literally clapping and cheering! haha

I really could not have asked for a better day and a better team!

Thank you so much

James Mccloud for amazing photography!

Jess for the beautiful hair and make-up!

Ashley Brooke for coming through SUPER last minute and being a total Rockstar!

Carlos and Angel for your incredible eye, style and classic fashion sense!

Nikki and Mari for being the BEST interns in the whole world!!!

I literally could not have done any of this without you!

Can’t wait to show you all the pictures!  You’ll get first look =)

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter. To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy store.

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

