Poletential Scarves

I did it!  I made it into my second studio this year!  Poletential!!  Not sure how I imagined the future of BykimB and getting my stuff into stores, but I don’t think I ever imagined going the fitness studio route.  But you know what?  It’s so fitting for me.

Besides creating I love working out!  haha.  And everyone has been so good to me in the process!

I’ve been going to this studio for 3 years now taking all of their Aerial and Pole classes and am OBSESSED!!

What’s different with this order is that the Owner, Christina, had a different idea.  Instead of me just bringing in some cool stuff, she wanted to do something with some stagnant inventory and give it new life.  There were some leftover tanks from previous events and performances, skirts, t-shirts and a few other goodies.

So I got down to it and started making scarves.  My intention was to  make some scarves and leg warmers but I’m still trying to perfect those, they’re a bit trickier than I thought =)  But I’m so proud of the scarves!  And I really hope they like them at the studio!

It’s still weird not knowing who or IF anyone will like my things.  Making custom items is comforting in that way where you can make sure you give your client exactly what they want and can make adjustments if it’s not right.  When you are just making cool stuff, you just don’t know if anyone will think it’s great!

PRESSURE!

haha Anyhow that’s all for today!  Thanks for stopping by!

Enjoy!

To see the pouches that are in the Samyama Yoga Center click here!

To see some other BykimB Scarves see these posts

First Analisa Scarf

Analisa’s Scarves

Lisa’s Many Accessories

Lisa’s Circle Scarves

My first circle scarf

Cat’s Hooded and Reversible Scarf

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter. To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in DONE, recycle, Uncategorized, upcycle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

