Jolisa’s Tote and Clutches *DONE*

Yay They are done!  Well ok ok they were done a long time ago but if you’ve been reading for a while you know I’m no stranger to a random blog hiatus.

(You should see how many drafts are saved on here! =/)

I digress…

Meeting with Jolisa for the drop off was amazing!  One.  It was great to catch up as she was the original By kimB “get it going” catalyst.  She schooled me on everything from mission statements to photoshoots.  Thank the Lord in heaven I met her!

Anyhow we met up at the cutest little cafe in Palo Alto where I got to present her with her awesome goods over a few tasty Tiger Chai Latte’s!  She ordered them for her boyfriends mother and wasn’t sure how she would react to seeing her sons clothing recreated into something new.

Luckily I got a text a few days later saying that she loved them!  She cried with joy and they may have to do this again sometime and get something else remade!

And for me that’s the best compliment!

Thank you Jolisa!  You’re the greatest!

Jolisa’s Tote and Clutches in Progress

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection you can visit my website BykimB.com

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in custom re-purposing, DIY, DONE, Handmade, Present, upcycle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

