BykimB Website

www.BykimB.com

YESSSSS!!!!  I can finally say the BykimB website is Done! =)  UN-BE-LEE-V-ABLE!!!

I’ve been harping on getting a website up for BykimB since I first started sewing (…5 Years ago…=/) but just could not pull it together.  All my other entrepreneur friends made it look so easy.  I’ve had 4 different friends all start businesses and all of a sudden (it seemed like) they’d pop up with a website one day!

And of course I was wide eyed each time someone new told me they just got their website up!

WHAT!  HOW?!

I think there’s probably a big conspiracy going on and there’s some website wizard that zaps their magic wand and POOF they have a brand new website!

Well not me.  But last weekend BykimB took a few final steps towards getting her own space in this internet eco-system!  WOoOOO HooOOOO!

I somehow managed to get my genius KP together with our sister in law Jelly to show me how to get this done.

KP did help me with my website previously with my former photographer who was suppose to complete this for me and I didn’t understand a word they said, and completely shut down with eyes glazed over when they attempted to explain what was going on, it sounded something like, “The HMTP told the HTML that the FTP, USP routed the IMAP and got mad at POP.  Blah blah blah…”

So I can only assume that progress was made when I saw a picture up with a toolbar at the top of the page.

But THIS time Jelly broke it down for me and now I can manage the site all by myself!  (I say that loosely.)  I think it still has a little ways to go but how exciting!!  I finally have something to put on my business cards! LOL

So excited for this progress and can’t wait for you all to check out the finished product!

Just taking baby steps =)

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these items even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection visit my website www.BykimB.com 

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in business, DONE, Uncategorized, website. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

