Lisa’s band of bags!

 

My best girl Lisa has got me going again =)  You’ve seen some of the projects I’ve done for her in the past. (I’ll include the links at the bottom of this post.)  She is my Free City Chick!  And although she recently relocated to New York (SO jealous!) we still managed to coordinate a clothing drop off, thank God for pleasant hotel staff. She gave me a variety of shirts and sweaters this time around and since I still had a few left over from last time that didn’t quite fit with the bunch I just added those to the masses. I wanted to attack this round of Lisa from a different angle this time, and instead of making each product one by one, I decided to take everything step by step together and so far it’s working out great. The first step took the longest by far!  I had to figure out what I was going to make and how much stuff it was possible for me to make without too much of one thing, or not dividing up the fabric properly and not having enough to complete all of my projects.

So I made color piles, checked sizes and began pairing items together in new piles.  Then decided what to make from each pairing, started drawing patterns and listing what shirt coordinated with which pattern piece.  Then started cutting!

From the construction phase this project seemed to fly by!  I made 11 pieces in about 3 weeks.  Not too shabby when you add in a full time job =)

Of these items I’d only made 3 of the styles before, the other 3 styles I was inspired by different clutches that I’d found online.  And I think that I like the new styles better than the bags =)  Total there are:

2 Messenger bags, 2 Tote bags, 1 hooded  scarf, 2 blue medium pouches, 2 small pouches, 1 By kimB clutch, 1 travel pouch inspired clutch.

As I get the pictures I’ll roll out some more blogs for you!

But in the mean time I’ll leave you with these links to browse through =)

Enjoy!

Lisa’s many Accessory’s *DONE*

Arches Tote

Lisa’s Couples Tote!  *DONE*

Lisa’s “Girly” Tote *DONE*

Lisa’s Big As Can Be Duffel *DONE*

My First Backpack!  For Lisa’s *DONE*

Lisa’s Live Nature Love Messenger *DONE*

Lisa’s Free City Tote *DONE*

Lisa’s Circle Scarfs!

*****Each product is handmade and re-purposed from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at K.Barnes@BykimB.com or leave a comment. And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of By kimB on facebook.

Or you can follow @BykimB on twitter. To purchase visit my (still under construction) website BykimB.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs By kimB!

About kimB

Taking things apart and putting them back together to look and function like something else makes me think that change is possible. Powered by website analytics technology.
This entry was posted in Handmade, recycle, Uncategorized, upcycle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lisa’s band of bags!

  1. Pingback: Lisa’s totes | By kimB

  2. Pingback: Lisa’s Messengers *DONE* | By kimB

Leave a comment